SVARTSOT - Maledictus Eris

release date: Jul 29, 2011

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage

Availability: SOLD OUT

Regular Price: €5.00

Special Price €3.00

incl. tax, excl. shipping cost
1. Staden…
2. Gud giv det varer ved!
3. Dødedansen
4. Farsoten kom
5. Holdt ned af en Tjørn
6. Den forgængelige Tro
7. Om jeg lever kveg
8. Kunsten at dø
9. Den nidske Gud
10. Spigrene
11. Og Landet ligger så øde hen



3rd Album from the Danish Pagan Folk Metal Band. Denmark ravished by the Black Death. With their latest album, Svartsot journeys to a 14th century Denmark ravished by the plague. The tracks on "Maledictus Eris" describe the fate of those confronted with the horrors of the Black Death. The Danish folk metal masters envelop these dark tales with sweeping mid-tempo rhythms that revel in appealing Nordic folk melodies. While the authentic folk instruments take center stage in this latest production, the band never loses sight of its metal roots. Lasse Lammert of LSD Studios ultimately makes sure that driving drums and heavy guitars effortlessly unite with the sound of flutes and bagpipes to achieve Svartsot's characteristic sound. As a result, melodic headbanging tracks such as "Dødedansen" an "Holdt ned af en Tjørn" will unquestionably find their place on the band's permanent setlist. The concept of "Maledictus Eris" ("Cursed Thou Shall Be") also flows over into the album's impressive artwork, as Gyula Havancsák (Tyr, Grave Digger,.) is able to masterfully capture the somber atmosphere. "Maledictus Eris" presents a more mature band and will not only appeal to fans of the genre, but rather convince others of its high standard. A history lesson like no other!


Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought